🌐 AI Website Builders

B12 vs Durable vs 10Web (2026)

All three build a small-business website from a short description in minutes. The differences show up later: in what happens when you get more visitors, what you pay once the trial or first-year discount ends, and whether you can take the site with you if you leave. 10Web is cheapest on paper and runs on WordPress, but caps visitors by plan. Durable includes unlimited traffic, booking and a CRM from $22. B12 starts at $24 and goes all the way up to a done-for-you build with a $1,999 setup fee.

📅 Verified September 2026 🧮 First-year cost calculator 🌐 3 AI website builders compared 🔍 Independently researched
🎯 Who is this comparison for?

Find yourself first

🔧

Service businesses that take bookings

Durable includes unlimited booking and a CRM on its entry paid plan.

🧾

Consultants and agencies with client paperwork

B12's Client Engagement plan adds intake forms, contracts, eSignature and email marketing.

💸

Anyone who wants the lowest monthly bill

10Web starts at $10 a month on annual billing, as long as you stay under its visitor limit.

📦

Anyone worried about being locked in

10Web builds on WordPress, the most widely supported website platform. See the portability rows below.

🧑‍💼

US service firms who don't want to build it themselves

B12's expert plans hand the build to a team, for a monthly fee plus a one-off setup charge.

🏢

Agencies running several client sites

B12 allows up to 10 launched projects on its $24 plan; 10Web charges per extra site. The maths differs a lot.

💡 Insight

The price that matters is year two, not month one

Every AI website builder competes on how fast it builds your first draft, and all three here are quick. The money is decided later. 10Web advertises $10 a month, but that's its annual price at 50% off a listed regular price of $240 a year, and its plans cap monthly visitors, starting at 10,000. B12 offers a $1 first week, then $24 a month, with the custom domain free only for the first year. Durable is the simplest: $25 monthly or $22 on annual billing, with unlimited traffic and a custom domain included. None of that is hidden, but none of it is the headline either. Before you commit, work out what you'll pay in month 13, how many visitors you expect, and whether you could move the site elsewhere if the price changes.
⚠️ Where these numbers came from

Our sources, stated plainly

All three were priced from their own websites in September 2026: b12.io/pricing, durable.com/pricing and 10web.io/pricing-platform. B12's expert plans (Professional and Advanced) and their $1,999 setup fee aren't priced on its main pricing page, so those figures come from B12's own help centre. B12's two sources also differ on annual billing: the pricing page shows monthly prices only, while the help centre lists 15% off annual plans. Confirm at checkout. We also tested B12 hands-on, using its free tier and AI generator; we didn't test Durable or 10Web hands-on for this page. StackCoast earns a commission if you start a B12 trial through our link, and B12 offered us a complimentary account for testing. Neither affects the verdict, and every figure can be checked against the vendors' own pages.
⚡ Quick verdict

The 10-second answer

🏆 Best All-Round Value for Service Businesses

Durable

Unlimited traffic, a custom domain, unlimited booking and a CRM on the $22–25 Launch plan, with a free plan to start. The catch: it's a hosted builder, and Durable doesn't advertise a way to export your site if you leave.

Free / $25 monthly · $22 annual
🧾 Best for Client-Heavy Service Firms

B12

$24 a month covers up to 10 launched projects and commerce. $78 adds client intake, contracts, eSignature and email marketing. The catch: the $1 trial lasts 7 days, the free domain lasts one year, and the done-for-you plans add a $1,999 setup fee and are US-only.

Free / $24 / $78 per month
💸 Cheapest, Most Portable

10Web

Real WordPress sites from $10 a month billed annually, with hosting included. The catch: that's half the listed regular price, and every plan caps monthly visitors, from 10,000 on the entry plan.

$10 / $15 / $22.50 per month (annual)
🧭 10-second decision matrix

Match your situation

Your situationBest fitWhy
You want a free site to test the ideaDurable or B12Both have a free plan. 10Web doesn't list one; it offers a 30-day money-back guarantee instead.
You take appointmentsDurableUnlimited booking is included on the Launch plan.
You send contracts and onboard clientsB12 Website + Client EngagementIntake forms, contracts, eSignature, email marketing and a contact manager in one plan.
You want the lowest possible bill10Web$10 a month on annual billing, if you stay under 10,000 visitors a month.
You expect traffic spikesDurableIts Launch plan includes unlimited traffic. 10Web caps visitors on every plan.
You might want to move hosts later10WebIt builds on WordPress, which almost any host can run.
You manage several small sitesB12 WebsiteUp to 10 launched projects for $24 a month. 10Web charges $4–10 per extra site.
You want someone else to build itB12 ProfessionalA dedicated expert team, for $199 a month plus a $1,999 setup fee. US service businesses only.
You want to pay monthly without an annual commitmentDurable or B12Both show monthly prices. 10Web's headline prices are for annual billing.
🧮 StackCoast True-Cost Calculator

What will your first year actually cost?

Set your expected monthly visitors and tick what you need. Watch what happens to 10Web as traffic grows, and to B12 when you want it built for you.

AI Website Builders: First-Year Cost for One Business
Verified September 2026 · USD
Free Tool
Monthly visitors: 5,000
🏆 CHEAPEST FOR YOU
B12
—
—
🏆 CHEAPEST FOR YOU
Durable
—
—
🏆 CHEAPEST FOR YOU
10Web
—
—
Move the slider and tick what you need.
Try Durable →

First-year list prices for one business website, excluding taxes and the $1 B12 trial week. B12 is shown at monthly prices ($24 Website, $78 Website + Client Engagement) because its pricing page lists no annual option; its help centre lists about 15% off annually. "Built for me" on B12 means the Professional plan at $199 a month plus a $1,999 setup fee, available to US service businesses only; neither Durable nor 10Web lists a done-for-you build. Durable is $25 monthly or $22 annually, with unlimited traffic; its Launch plan includes a CRM but no email marketing on its pricing page. 10Web is priced by the visitor cap of each plan (10K, 20K, 50K, 80K, 120K); annual prices are shown, and monthly prices are assumed to equal 10Web's listed regular price, which is double. 10Web's client tools would come from WordPress plugins that aren't included.

✓ Results copied to clipboard
📊 Key stats

The numbers that matter

7 daysLength of B12's $1 trial
then $24 a month
$1,999B12 setup fee for expert plans
on top of $199–399 a month
10KMonthly visitors on 10Web's entry plan
every plan has a cap
50%10Web's annual-billing discount
off a listed regular price
UnlimitedTraffic on Durable's Launch plan
from $22 a month
10Launched projects on B12's $24 plan
10Web charges per extra site
📌 Example: A physiotherapy clinic expects around 15,000 visitors a month and wants to take bookings. On Durable Launch that's $264 for the year on annual billing, with unlimited traffic and booking included. On 10Web the traffic pushes it past the 10,000-visitor Starter plan onto AI Premium at $180 for the year, but booking would come from a WordPress plugin you'd add yourself. On B12 the Website plan is $288 for the year at monthly prices. Now suppose the clinic wants the site built for it: only B12 offers that, at $199 a month plus $1,999 setup, $4,387 in the first year, and only if it's based in the US.
👀 At a glance

Three builders, three kinds of lock-in

B12: from $1 trial to a full agency-built site

Free / $24 / $78 per month

The widest range here: a free plan, a $24 DIY plan covering up to 10 projects, a $78 plan with client paperwork built in, and expert-built plans for US service firms.

Strengths
  • $24 plan covers up to 10 launched projects, with commerce and backends
  • Client intake, contracts, eSignature and email marketing on the $78 plan
  • Done-for-you option with a dedicated expert team
  • $1 for the first 7 days on paid plans
Weaknesses
  • Custom domain free for the first year only
  • Expert plans add a $1,999 setup fee and are US-only
  • AI draft added invented trust claims in our test
  • Pricing page and help centre differ on annual billing
Try B12 for $1 →

Durable: the simplest bill, with bookings built in

Free / $25 monthly · $22 annual

A website plus the small-business basics: booking, a CRM and an AI assistant, with unlimited traffic and a custom domain on the entry paid plan.

Strengths
  • Unlimited traffic on the $22–25 Launch plan
  • Unlimited booking and a CRM included
  • Custom domain included with every paid plan
  • Free plan with a basic CRM for up to 10 customers
Weaknesses
  • Launch caps AI images at 50 a month and CRM lead replies at 20
  • Unlimited team members only on the $41–49 Grow plan
  • No done-for-you build; Grow adds a 1:1 onboarding call
  • Hosted platform; no export option advertised
Try Durable →

10Web: WordPress underneath, visitor limits on top

$10 / $15 / $22.50 per month (annual)

An AI builder that produces real WordPress sites on managed hosting. The cheapest entry here and the most portable output, with caps on traffic and sites.

Strengths
  • Lowest entry price: $10 a month billed annually
  • Builds on WordPress, with its plugin ecosystem and portability
  • E-commerce dashboard included
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
Weaknesses
  • Every plan caps monthly visitors, from 10,000
  • Headline prices are 50% annual discounts off listed regular prices
  • Extra sites cost $4–10 each per month
  • Booking, CRM and email marketing mean extra plugins
Try 10Web →
🚦 At-a-glance scorecard

Strengths at a glance

CriteriaB12Durable10Web
Entry paid price$24/mo$22–25/mo$10/mo annual
Free planYes, subdomainYes, basic CRMNone listed
Traffic headroomNo limit statedUnlimitedCapped per plan
Booking and CRMContacts on $78 planIncludedVia plugins
Client contracts and eSignature$78 planNot listedVia plugins
PortabilityNo export statedNo export statedWordPress
Done-for-you buildUS only, $1,999 setupOnboarding call onlyNot offered
Pricing clarityTwo sources differMonthly and annual shownAnnual headline

🟢 STRONG  ·  🟠 ACCEPTABLE WITH CAVEATS  ·  🔴 WEAK / WATCH OUT

⚙️ Feature comparison

Feature by feature

FeatureB12Durable10Web
Free plan✓ b12sites.com subdomain, 30 AI credits/mo✓ Website, logo, CRM for 10 customers✗ 30-day money-back instead
Trial⚡ $1 for 7 daysStart freeMoney-back guarantee
Custom domain⚡ Free first year✓ Included (up to $20 value)✓ Included (up to $30 value)
Traffic limitNone stated✓ Unlimited on Launch✗ 10K–120K visitors by plan
Sites per plan✓ Up to 10 projects ($24)Not stated on pricing page⚡ 1–4, extra sites $4–10 each
AI credits100/mo ($24), 300/mo ($78)Unlimited AI chat; 50 images/mo100–300/mo by plan
BookingNot listed on pricing page✓ Unlimited✗ Plugin needed
CRM / contacts⚡ Contact manager on $78 plan✓ Included✗ Plugin needed
Email marketing⚡ $78 planNot listed✗ Plugin needed
Contracts and eSignature⚡ $78 plan✗ Not listed✗ Plugin needed
E-commerce✓ Commerce on $24 planNot listed on pricing page✓ E-commerce dashboard
Built onB12 platformDurable platform✓ WordPress
Done-for-you build⚡ $199–399/mo + $1,999 setup, US only✗ 1:1 onboarding call on Grow✗ Not offered
💰 Verified pricing

Every plan, verified

From each vendor's own site in September 2026. B12's expert plans come from its help centre, as they aren't priced on the main pricing page.

PlanB12Durable10Web
Free✓ $0 · subdomain · 5 AI credits/day (max 30/mo)✓ $0 · 5 images/mo · 10 AI chats · CRM for 10 customers✗ None listed
Entry paidWebsite $24/mo · $1 for first 7 days · 100 AI credits · up to 10 projectsLaunch $25/mo or $22/mo annual · unlimited traffic · booking · CRMAI Starter $10/mo annual ($120/yr, listed regular $240) · 1 site · 10K visitors · 10GB
Mid tierWebsite + Client Engagement $78/mo · 300 AI credits · up to 30 projectsGrow $49/mo or $41/mo annual · 500 images · unlimited team · onboarding callAI Premium $15/mo annual · 2 sites · 20K visitors · 15GB
Upper tierProfessional $199/mo · Advanced $399/mo · plus $1,999 setup · US only—AI Ultimate $22.50/mo annual · 4 sites · 50K visitors · Google Cloud + Cloudflare CDN
AgencyUp to 30 projects on $78 plan · extra seats $29 each—Agency Starter $42.50 · Agency Core $80 (annual) · 10–20 sites · 80K–120K visitors
Annual discount⚡ Not on pricing page; help centre lists 15%15%50% off listed regular price
Watch out for7-day trial; domain free year one only; $1,999 setup on expert plansImage and lead-reply caps on LaunchVisitor caps; renewal price not stated; extra-site fees
🔬 The full picture

Tool by tool, honestly

B12: fast to start, and read the draft before you publish

$1 → $24 → $78 → $199+

We tested B12 hands-on. It built a complete, good-looking site from a one-line description in minutes. It also filled that site with claims we never gave it.

Signing up takes a minute, and B12's AI chat generates a multi-page site you can then edit visually or by asking the assistant. In our test it produced a polished homepage with navigation, categories and a comparison layout. It also added "Trusted by 12,000+ teams", an "Updated this week" badge and a row of reviewer avatars, none of which we supplied. For a real business, publishing invented social proof is misleading to customers and a genuine risk, so check every number and badge in the AI draft before going live.

On pricing, B12 is broader than it first looks. The $24 Website plan includes a custom domain (free for the first year), commerce, backends, analytics and up to 10 launched projects, which is unusually generous for agencies. The $78 plan adds the client side of a service business: intake forms, contracts and eSignature, email marketing, a contact manager and a custom email address. Paid plans start with $1 for the first 7 days, which the product itself confirmed when we signed up. The expert Professional ($199) and Advanced ($399) plans hand the build to a dedicated team but add a $1,999 setup fee, and B12's help centre says they're available only to service-based companies in the US.

Durable: small-business basics in one bill

$0 → $22–25 → $41–49/mo

Durable doesn't try to be a design tool. It tries to be the website, booking system and customer list for a business that has no time to think about any of them.

The free plan gets a site, a logo and a basic CRM for up to 10 customers online almost instantly. Launch, at $25 monthly or $22 on annual billing, is where it becomes a working business tool: a professional site with unlimited traffic, a custom domain, unlimited booking, unlimited AI chat, 50 AI images a month and a CRM that can send up to 20 lead replies. Grow, at $49 or $41, raises those limits, adds unlimited team members and includes a 1:1 onboarding call.

The trade-offs are the usual ones for an all-in-one hosted builder. The CRM and image limits on Launch are real, Durable's pricing page doesn't mention email marketing or contracts, and it doesn't advertise a way to export your site if you later want to leave. For a plumber, tutor or consultant who wants to get booked this week, that's a fair trade. For anyone planning to grow the site substantially, it's worth thinking about first.

10Web: the cheapest here, if you watch the meter

$10 → $15 → $22.50/mo (annual)

10Web is the only builder here whose output you could realistically pick up and move. It's also the only one that charges you more when your site gets popular.

10Web generates real WordPress sites and hosts them for you, which means access to WordPress's enormous plugin library and a site that almost any other host can run. AI Starter is $10 a month, billed as $120 for 12 months, for one site, 100 AI credits, 10GB of storage and 10,000 monthly visitors. AI Premium ($15) doubles most of that, and AI Ultimate ($22.50) adds Google Cloud hosting and Cloudflare's CDN for four sites and 50,000 visitors.

Two things to budget for. Every plan caps monthly visitors, so a successful site moves you up a tier. And the headline prices are annual prices at 50% off: 10Web lists AI Starter's regular price as $240 a year, and its pricing page doesn't say what the plan renews at after the discounted term. Booking, a CRM or email marketing would come from WordPress plugins, some of them paid. Extra sites cost between $4 and $10 a month each depending on plan.

⚠️ Hidden costs & gotchas

What vendors won't lead with

🤖 B12's AI draft invented social proof

In our test, it added "Trusted by 12,000+ teams", an "Updated this week" badge and reviewer avatars we never supplied. Check every claim before publishing.

⏱️ B12's $1 trial lasts 7 days

After the first week, the Website plan is $24 a month. Some older descriptions of the offer mention a longer period; the product itself says 7 days.

🌐 B12's free domain lasts one year

The custom domain is free for the first year only. Budget for the renewal from year two.

🧑‍💼 B12's expert build costs $1,999 up front

Professional and Advanced add a $1,999 setup fee to $199–399 a month, and are limited to US service businesses.

📈 10Web charges you for success

Every plan caps monthly visitors, from 10,000 on AI Starter. Grow past it and you move up a tier.

🏷️ 10Web's headline price is half price

$10 a month is the annual rate at 50% off a listed regular price of $240 a year. The pricing page doesn't state the renewal price.

🔌 10Web's extras come as plugins

Booking, CRM and email marketing aren't built in. They'd come from WordPress plugins, some of which charge separately.

📦 Leaving B12 or Durable isn't advertised

Neither lists a site export option on its pricing or help pages. Ask before you build something you'll depend on.

❓ Frequently asked questions

Quick answers

10Web, at $10 a month billed annually, for one site and up to 10,000 monthly visitors. Durable's paid plan starts at $22 annually and B12's at $24 a month. Both Durable and B12 also have free plans.

Seven days. B12's pricing page and its app both show $1 for the first 7 days, after which the Website plan is $24 a month and Website + Client Engagement is $78 a month.

Yes. It includes a website, logo generation, 5 AI images a month, 10 AI chat messages and a CRM for up to 10 customers. Paid plans start at $25 monthly or $22 on annual billing.

Yes. Each plan has a monthly visitor limit: 10,000 on AI Starter, 20,000 on AI Premium and 50,000 on AI Ultimate, rising to 120,000 on Agency Core. Durable's Launch plan includes unlimited traffic.

10Web builds on WordPress, which almost any host can run, making it the most portable of the three. Neither B12 nor Durable advertises a site export option on its pricing or help pages, so ask before you commit.

Only B12, through its Professional ($199 a month) and Advanced ($399 a month) plans, both with a $1,999 setup fee and available to US service businesses. Durable's Grow plan includes a 1:1 onboarding call but not a done-for-you build.

Not without checking. In our B12 test, the AI added invented claims such as "Trusted by 12,000+ teams" and reviewer avatars. Any builder's AI can do this, so review every statistic, testimonial and badge before your site goes live.

Ready to choose?

Pick Durable if you run a service business that takes bookings and want one simple bill with unlimited traffic. Pick B12 if you manage client paperwork, run several small sites, or want a team to build it for you and are based in the US. Pick 10Web if you want the lowest price and a WordPress site you can move later, and you're confident about your traffic. Whichever you choose, price month 13, not month one, and read the AI's draft before you publish it.

🔗 Keep exploring

Related comparisons

Affiliate Disclosure: StackCoast earns a commission if you start a B12 trial through the links on this page, at no extra cost to you. B12 also offered us a complimentary account for testing, and was invited to check its details for factual accuracy before publication. Links to Durable and 10Web are plain, non-affiliate vendor links. No vendor paid for placement or influenced the verdict. Pricing verified from each vendor's own site in September 2026; always confirm current pricing before purchasing. Learn more.